Some reactions and opinions from the class.

November 16, 2011

“I liked this text because the writer describes the scene very realistically.”

 

“I would like to go on reading the Beach someday.”

 

“I enjoyed the dark and strange atmosphere. It’s a modern story with themes such as travelling, drugs and the danger of big cities.”

 

“The passage with the cockroaches is funny because when I am in my bed and that everything is silent I also hear strange noises”.

 

“The main character is engaging and he makes us want to follow his adventures.”

 

“I find that in this book, contrary to many others, the author tries to depict a realistic version of life.”

 

“I have always wanted to travel around the world, ever since I can remember. So, reading the beginning of this book, I had the feeling to be there already!”

Leave a Reply

